Watch Cooking Channel

My Profile

loey123

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Member since Jul 2010

Flag This ProfileFlag as Inappropriate

Reviewed Stovetop Green Bean Casserole

Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on FoodNetwork.com

"Absolutely delightful. I reduced the cayenne to a scant teaspoon for both the sauce and shallots as suggested by others, however next time I think I'll try the full tilt. Anyway, it creamy and so tasty."

Favorited Carmelitas

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Beef in Beer

Friday, Jul 12, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Frenchy Popcorn

Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Roast Beef Tenderloin with Remoulade Sauce

Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Fish with Tomatoes and Green Olive Tapenade

Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Chicken in Vinegar

Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Pecan Pie Monkey Bread

Friday, Jun 28, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Pistou Soup

Friday, Jun 28, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Reviewed Cheese, Pistachio and Prune Cake

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 on Cooking Channel

"I agree that this is a good basic - the bread is lovely. But it's tasteless the way it's written. Perhaps the reviewer who added the sugar was right. it needs herbs. it needs SOMETHING. I used a tasty tallegio cheese."

Favorited Strawberry and Almond Crumble

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Cheese, Pistachio and Prune Cake

Friday, Jun 14, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

Saturday, May 25, 2013 on FoodNetwork.com

"I took this to work and it was gone in 5 minutes! Excellent"

Favorited Tarragon Chicken

Thursday, May 23, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Tarte Tatin

Thursday, May 2, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Onion Tart

Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Cherry Tomato, Sausage, Arugula, Ricotta Frittata

Friday, Apr 12, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Johnny Griddle Cakes

Friday, Apr 12, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Olive Oil Muffins

Friday, Apr 12, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Reviewed Raclette Buckwheat Pancakes

Monday, Apr 8, 2013 on Cooking Channel

"These are awful. I mean, if you have to eat gluten free I guess it will have to do, but buckwheat pancakes need a measure of flour in them to be palatable."

Favorited Hazelnut Roll

Monday, Apr 8, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Shaved Vegetable Salad

Monday, Apr 8, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Poulet Au Paprika

Monday, Apr 8, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Raclette Buckwheat Pancakes

Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Favorited Cheese and Potato Nests

Friday, Mar 15, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Reviewed Amaretto Syllabub

Sunday, Feb 24, 2013 on Cooking Channel

"This is absolutely lovely - for those people who love creamy desserts and you're running out of treats to wow them. this is a bit boozy but in a good way, and light. I think it's good to sit for a while in the frig to let the cookies soak a bit. No idea if it's meant to be eaten like that, but it also holds up in the frig for a couple of days. I a"

Favorited Cauliflower Gratin

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Reviewed Duck a l'Orange

Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 on Cooking Channel

"Lovely. I made this with skinless chicken thighs and it's fabulous. There are easier ways to make an orange sauce (chicken broth, balsamic vinegar and marmalade) but it tends to be too sweet and treacly. This is perfect. elegant"

Favorited Petits Pois a la Francaise

Monday, Feb 4, 2013 in Recipes on Cooking Channel

Advertisement

c